Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Not What I Wanted to Blip

When I let the dogs out at 5 AM, the clouds were really puffy and it looked like there was a potential for a beautiful sunrise. I figured it would be nice to blip something other than a bug so I jumped in the car and headed into Washington, DC. By the time I parked the car, there were no clouds and no beautiful sunrise. I took a couple of pictures of the Jefferson Memorial but didn't really like them enough for today's blip.

On the way home, I stopped at a park in Arlington, Virginia and chased chipmunks around for 45 minutes but failed to get one photo. I spotted this skipper as I headed back to the car and at least came home with something...

BTW - I went out this afternoon to try and find something else to blip and turned right around and came back in. It is 95F/35C and quite humid. The weather folks are expecting severe storms to roll through later and then much cooler weather tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.