The Couple

This was the view from my room, although I went outside to take it. It is called "Couple". As I was attending my friend's wedding today it seemed very appropriate.

After breakfast I went straight into Newcastle to make sure I got a parking space as it is the weekend of the Great North Run. I was early so went for a walk down at the Quayside and watched a bit of the mini GNR ie the children.

The wedding was in the Cathedral, followed by light refreshments, then on to Monkseaton for the reception. After the reception I drove down to Leeds to stay with Mum. It made it a very late night but I didn't want the expense of another hotel and I also wanted to escape the crowds which will descend on Newcastle tomorrow. Weather wise it was a lovely day but I missed it being inside all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.