keithyboy

By keithyboy

Lazy Day For Me

The Ben Nevis race was today, starting point at Claggan Park just 3mins walk from my house. A real spectical of amateur athletics, winners finish the race up and down Britain's highest mountain around the 90 minute mark and a good chunk of the field take around 2 hours to complete the 1200 metre high mountain and the mile run to the base and back.

Today I lay in bed until the bagpipes playing before the race woke me up around midday, after my bacon sandwich mum helped me hatch a plan to go to Morar and visit the famous silver sands there. Sitting in the car on the way there, a bar of Cadbury Caramel was a greatly appreciated snak. I just can't understand why the scales keep going up!

With mum driving, my navigations skills proved to be slightly off when we missed the turning. Eventually we rached the beach I wanted to visit, the rain started just as we came through the sand dunes but the blue sky in the distance made up for it.

Here is my first blip featuring the lady I write them for! Introducing my mother....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.