Rotorua dawn

Woke this morning in plenty of time to make it to the lakeside before sunrise. I was treated to a grand display of colours over the 20 minutes or so before the sun rose above the hills a little further south of this photo. The absence of low cloud resulted in the actual sunrise being most notable for the glare.

Thus, I have chosen this photo as my Sunday Sunrise for this week; the 27th for this year.

Called by tsuken for a chat on face time. Using my phone. Trouble was that for some reason I'd almost used up my data allowance for the month (which ends in the next day or two). So mid sentence we lost contact as Vodafone told me that I needed to buy more data. Which I don't need. So I rang him back and we talked without seeing.

It's been a lovely sunny spring day, and a we had very relaxed drive back home. This evening we've been visited by daughters and the grandsons, as today is Father's Day in NZ. Take away pizza and a glass of red wine and family. Enough for any father to feel content. Thank you all three. (Plus 4).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.