The default position ...

... is just outside the door, on the deck.

Had to use this position again this evening in order to get a blip for the day. My energy levels are lower than for a while, and in consequence my motivation to run is also low. Even though I know that a morning run means that I have more energy during the day. Work meant that I had no real opportunity to use the camera until I was home again.

There actually was one possibility of a really neat photo of a tui which was just 3 m away from me in the lower branches of a tree as I walked from the car park to the unit. All I had with me was the Nikon, and it couldn't separate the tui from the branches, and seemed quite incapable of seeing all the colours that I was able to see. I didn't even try to take a photo.

Daughter J was lucky to be essentially uninjured after another motorist ran into the rear of her car when J stopped for the lights this morning. Fortunately, I was so disorganised when I was told that the car sales people didn't want my 16 year old Tino as a trade in, it is still hanging around and she can use it until her car is repaired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.