Bridge Street

Retail therapy, in Cambridge was the order of the day, but more for Victoria to get ‘office style’ clothes, which she has to wear in the sixth form; I walked almost eleven kilometres during the day. We stopped for coffee in the Grafton Centre during the morning, then lunch in Wetherspoons; on the way home we stopped for more coffee and cake at Scotsdales Garden Centre. There was a delicious looking chocolate, raspberry and cream roulade, which was gluten-free; it was as good as it looked.

Victoria and Nicola managed to purchase various things, I purchased a new telephone case for the GOG as his had broken and a bottle of water, needed because whilst in the market I had an allergic reaction to something, I had just passed a bread and cake stall so not sure whether there was flour or something in the air. I also had to purchase some Piriton as I had not taken mine with me; the Piriton did not do much to help the symptoms.

Today’s picture was taken, using my iPhone, of Bridge Street in Cambridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.