Cambridge

A day of girly shopping with my daughter today as she needed some new clothes for work. We started in the Grafton Centre and then walked over to the main town where we had coffee in Costa and then more shopping. We lunched in Harriett’s Tearooms as I knew they were having a new menu, which was going to include some gluten free choices. I was not disappointed with their menu and they also do a gluten-free afternoon tea although they prefer a little bit of notice for that. After more shopping during the afternoon, on the way home we called at Scotsdales.

I have had an email today from the editor of our local village magazine, someone has told them that I have blipped a photograph every day for a year, they are a little out of date as I have now blipped 837 consecutive pictures; I will keep you informed.

The weather today has been fairly warm, but with intermittent rain for most of the day. This picture, taken while waiting for the Park and Ride bus clearly shows that the trees are already turning brown; Autumn, my most hated season!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.