Computers!!!!

Today both the Sony and the Dell were still not playing nicely and so I took them both on an outing to PC World to their 'Knowhow' people. It has been suggested that I reset both of them to their factory settings and this might solve the problems.

The Dell is currently being reset and this will probably take all night, if, once this has completed and I have reloaded all the software, it still does not work properly, there will be a loud crash as it hits the bottom of the wheelie bin.

The Sony, following the instructions given by the PC World 'expert' did not take me to the same screens as it did in the store. I have however, reset it all again and now have to load all my software on to it. The Sony is still under guarantee, but it is not my favourite computer. If this one continues to do its own thing it might find itself at the bottom of the wheelie bin in the company of the Dell.

I have a Mac, which if these other two end up in the wheelie bin, will become my only computer and I will say goodbye forever to Windows. I have discovered that a 'Marking Tool' compatible with the OU one has been written by someone and is available to use; that will solve the incompatibility problem with the OU software.

As to the F1 Qualifying I will make no comment, I did not see it, but know the result.

There were two good things about today. The postman brought me the first hard copy block for one of the new modules that I am appointable for; very exciting.

The second good thing was that there is a new café in one of the shops in the Beehive Centre, which had two gluten-free cakes and some gluten-free biscuits available. I had something called a 'Dime Bar'; this is the best gluten-free cake I have eaten since I was diagnosed as a coeliac twenty-seven years ago; I do not exaggerate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.