'My Little Bush Bride'

Happy Fathers day to all the Dad's out there.

I've had a really lovely day today. Firstly a beautiful pancake breakfast, a trip down to Mitre 10 to pick up a few things to finish off the gate I'm building out the back and then over to Mum's house to say a quick hi & for Bella to pick up her birthday present from Nanny. The dress and headpiece that she is wearing here. She even put on lipstick to make herself look beautiful.

When we arrived back home I worked on the gate and almost got it finished, all the palings are on except one where I have to trim it out around the gate latch. Then I need to cut a hole through the middle of the palings where MsMun wants to hang a little cast bird we have with a bell in side it.

While I was working on the gate, MsMun and the kids set up a fire out the back paddock and we cooked baked potatoes in the coals and had our dinner sitting out around the campfire. Such a brilliant day, I am one very lucky dad for sure.

Love you all very much and thanks for making today so very special for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.