#2....

In the "NO SNOW" series.... as i said in yesterdays blip my plan for the next few days or weeks is to blip anything but snow....and given that it's still only the middle of February and the snow can last here till mid April....i have quite a challenge ahead of me.

So i headed out on my usual walk with Zoe and Sherlock and it was pretty cool to be tuned into what was out there...other than the snow. I've taken macro shots of this type of lichen before....but this time i really got in there....i mean really in there...up to my thighs in snow....it was very entertaining! And so i've had one of those blip moments where i've had a hard time deciding on which lichen shot to post.....but it's been an enjoyable time, with my glass of wine, listening to KD Lang in the background....god she is so good.....i just love looking at the vastness of the variety of lichen and moss in this little piece on the bark of a big tree!

Hope everyone is having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.