Blip for Paulo!

I have decided that my challenge for the next week - or maybe till the end of winter....is to blip anything but snow!!! I'm definitely at that point with this snow covered landscape that surrounds me.....just too much whiteness!

So, while I was working in the studio, still preparing all the glaze tests, I just wandered around taking shots of all the interesting and meaningful artifacts that I have collected over the years.

These lovely miniature houses were made by one of my dearest friends. I've known Paulo for well over 15 years....and when we first met, at One of a Kind craft show, he was making these awesome house facades! I have many of them,small ones and larger ones, collected over the years we did the show, usually with our booths side by side! Now more involved in film making, he doesn't make these beautiful creations. I'm very happy to have them around my home to remind me of him!

Beijo to you Paulo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.