The State I Am In

By Shuji

Old Jewish Quarter

Having joined with a friend at St. Mary Basilica, I headed to Old Jewish Quarter. I had known that there is a cool cafe in the district. Therefore we took a rest at the cafe called Singer. What is interesting about this cafe is that they are using old sewing machines as tables as shown in the photo. Then we ate kind of pizza and went to the main station to check tomorrow's ticket. After that we visited Barbican and the city wall. Then we found two German cycle travellers on the way to the main square. When I took photos of them and put tips, one of two stopped we, for he wanted me to send photos via email. They are from Berlin and visited lots of countries including Ukraine where I want to go at the moment. After that we had juice at the terrace of the market and went to the underground museum. And finally we went to St. Mary's Basilica's inside, which was absolutely gorgeous. We had early dinner since we have to depart early in the morning to Auschwitz.

25th April, 2015
The extra photos are of Rynek Glowny of Krakow with the friend I travelled together for several days, and German musicians who were travelling by bicycle, playing music and raising money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.