My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

A Little Unfair.

These two people (exhibits?) were wandering round at the Nottingham Contemporary's Star City (The Future Under Communism) show.
I asked them if I could take a photo of them both. They agreed, but the man said on the condition he could pull his hat over his face. This seamed reasonable, considering their
costumes.

We had a great time at the show, with a very good lunch.
I should really have blipped the giant walk in Space Suit. It filled a huge part of the gallery, and was rather impressive, in scale alone.

But I rather liked this, it is silly, and not very arty. After yesterdays rather 'heavy' figure, I thought this would lighten things up a bit.

It was a pre birthday outing for my son. It was all going well, until I went to sit in a chair inside the head of the space suit.
It was alarmingly deep, I felt I was falling down into it, and a 4 letter word slipped out, very quickly and loudly. There were about 8 people in the astronaut at the time, they all laughed.
I had never imagined a moment in my life like that. But it was very funny.
All together a memorable and excellent Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.