My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Try not to do This.

This evening was going well. I sat down next to the very hot fire with my cat. It all looked so good I decided to take a photo of her view with my iphone, and put it on Twitter. I had been happily squinting at a program on BBC iplayer. With headphones.

Soon after taking the photo I decided to riddle the fire.

I opened the door and my gloves were roasting in a second, as it was fierce heat like a blacksmith. i thought I would let the room benefit from it before I shut the door.
This is where the mystery starts.
Where was my iphone during this? Was my it dangling from my headphones, balanced on my knee? Because after the brazier heat session I went back to it and it had frozen.
Frozen is of course the wrong word. It was baked into a state of no sensitivity. Touch screen? it was having none of it.

I rang it, it chimed away, but I could not answer it of course.
I synced it, that was fine. It delivered this last photo it took. But it is still in pause, at the shut down screen.

As I type, it is sitting in the garden, in the cold.
If this does not work, it is another trip to Nottingham tomorrow. O2 and Apple chats.

Fingers are crossed.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.