Labrador Bay

Earlier today a black limousine arrived at the house to whisk me down to the Community Centre to receive my awards. The red carpet was out, the press were there and crowds of people lined the road calling for autographs and 'selfie's, whatever they are.

Sorry, I seem to have wandered off into my own fantasy world again. I was pleased to find that the first prize for each class was £1 but rather than organise Securicor to get me home safely, I decided to donate it to the Vilage Show fund.

Ah well, on to new things. Some weeks ago I blipped a barley field here at Labrador Bay and at the time I said I'd be back to photograph an attractive stile. With the sun sinking down to the right of this picture, the time seemed right. You can see that the mist continues to hang over the sea as we look towards Torquay in the distance. the light isn't dramatic but it's quite nice. Here's Large.

I hope you've had a good weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.