Estuary Flow

I'm getting so fed up with blip and it's Oh no! message. Two days running I've uploaded my pic, written my journal and done all the things you have to do and then pressed the button only to get that message and of course, I've lost everything that I've written and have to do it all over again. Why don't I think to copy it so I can paste it in again. I don't know but I shouldn't have to! It's high time blip central got this sorted out.

OK, rant over. i went down to the estuary this afternoon. There's a little tunnel under the railway line and no-one ther except a fisherman with his rod on a tripod enjoying the afternoon sun. The tide was coming in and I thought I might do some long exposures but the sun was directly overhead and I knew my 10 stop filter would just give me flare. I used the multi-exposure facility instead so this is 10 shots combined in camera giving an exposure of about 1/12 of a second.

When it came to processing, I found there was a little bit of glow in the sky but after boosting the saturation, I didn't think it looked all that natural so i converted to mono and I think the textures of the rocks and the lines in the water make it work well. I've put the colour one here if you'd like to see it but i's a rare mono blip for today.

It's my village photo club tonight so I'm looking forward to seeing what my buddies have been up to.

Catch you later ... now let's see if I can get this to load!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.