Love and a Mustard Seed

By MySunAndStars

Day 29: Life Is Beautiful

Today was another long travel day on the Intercity bus. I wonder if this is what it's like on The Amazing Race, always on the go. Well, since I didn't get on the show, this is my own amazing adventure. And some days it does feel like we're racing.

We almost missed our bus the other day when we didn't account for traffic and getting to/from the busstop with our baggage. Luckily we arrived just in time. Lesson of the day: No more close calls from now on. Wherever we go, we get there early.

In Wellington, we stopped at the local grocery and found this sign on the oranges. In fact, all of the fruit had equally colorful names. But I wouldn't call them ugly. In fact, from what I've seen in just these few days, I think everything is beautiful to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.