TMac

By TMac

Roadtrip of Memories

A 320 mile road trip with my eldest to try out a cello in deepest Dumfries and Galloway.

It was an amazing day to be on a roadtrip - the sky was blue and the sun beating down. We stopped a few times to watch red kites diving and swooping. Amazing stuff.

Dumfries and Galloway holds a special place in my heart as I spent many happy days as a student there and then 5 years living there - both boys were born in D&G.

Calum convinced me to take him a slight detour past the house we used to live in and where his younger brother was born.

We then headed North to collect the youngest of our clan as she was staying with her ski buddies in Stirling.

The sight of the Wallace Monument always makes me remember my school days and in particular, a special friend from those days.

I know she loves the Wally so, this one is for you Eleanor!

The cello was divine and an amazing bargain so it joined us on the roadtrip home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.