Say Hello and Wave Goodbye

Say hello to new 'Secondary School Alf' and then wave him off as he walks off down the lane to meet his pals.

Big children starting their big adventure.

Initial reports suggest he's had a pretty good day, lots to get his head round though. New timetable, lots of children he does not know but he is really, really keen, I just hope that he makes the right choices.

I also suspect that there will be a few disappointed children in History later this week when the teacher does not do something like this ;)

My day was not half as exciting. Terrible traffic on the way in (found myself looking at motorbikes earlier). However a good morning in the office and then a lovely walk through the autumn sunshine to Castle Hill where I was interviewed for a business show which is going on local radio this weekend. Cambridge is at it's most lovely at this time of the year, just as the trees start to turn. I might find an excuse to pop out tomorrow.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.