My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

At the Last Minute........

..........apologies in advance for a rather dull picture today - I'm not very mobile at the moment and have been resting my leg most of the day!

This is one of the pub signs in the village - it stands just a few feet from the beck - (stream) - and is quite popular as the owners provide a not bad lunch at a very reasonable price.
There is an outside area at the front where folk can eat or drink and watch the ducks.

I have tried to find out something about its history but all I know is that it has been a pub for over a hundred years. Google couldn't help unfortunately!

Another nice if somewhat cloudy day - very little wind and quite mild again - about the high 60s F.

Hope you are having a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.