shiny shiny shiny!

after my third power cable stopped working combined with the whole computer going dark and dead... we faced up to the reality that our technology was out of date and knackered... So we headed over to Glasgow to the Apple store and bought this beautiful machine... It's so shiny and lovely that little choirs of angels sing as you open the lid.

I did find the Apple shop a strange experience as I haven't been in one before. I would normally order online, but with my OU course I can claim educational rates if I visit a store. So we went in through the hallowed doors to find lots of people mulling around tables playing on computers whilst trendy young things in blue T-Shirts with fancy looking till/credit card/ iPhone type gadgets, chatted about the latest feature... Not much indication about where to pick up the product or where to pay for it...

"excuse me young man... How does one make a purchase within this emporium?"
"I would like a MacBook air with 250 GB storage and an educational discount..." (actually I would like a 15 inch mac book pro but unfortunately we already have a mortgage)

Eventually the chap explained the process to me, having nodded sympathetically and nostalgically at my tale of how my beloved white 2008 Macbook had finally bit the dust... He then fixed me up with this lovely machine got me all set up and sent me on my way, with suggestions about training and workshops.

So I'm temporarily on trend and up with the latest technology, this feeling should last all of about five minutes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.