dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

somebody loves...ME!!!!!


I got ONE valentine card today and need to boast about it..
It's a very special one from "breast cancer campaign" and they say they love me!!!...for organising a "wear it pink" day to raise money for cancer research.

Well... I love all my students who worked so hard and enthusiastically to make my - always very last minute - ideas a reality; without them it would have been impossible.
Last week in preparation for this year's valentine, another event with my students: "Stand by Haiti ".


So, where were we?...ah! love...

"Love is the only sane and satisfactory answer to the problem of human existence."

"Love is not primarily a relationship to a specific person; it is an attitude, an ordination of character which determines the relatedness of the person to the whole world as a whole, not toward one object of love"

"If a person loves only one other person and is indifferent to all others, his love is not love but a symbiotic attachment, or an enlarged egotism."

(so, is this why we're buying so many cards...and roses?)

"One cannot be deeply responsive to the world without being saddened very often."
Erich Fromm (The Art of Loving)

(often is enough i think...we can be more helpful if we are less sad but more aware )

"I was nauseous and tingly all over. I was either in love or I had smallpox."
Woody Allen


(It was going to be a romantic eggstory but it didn't happen. moderator questioned my picnic-altered collage date and I couldn't face another delay.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.