dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

Reflections of my life 1: Gratefulness

"I'm changing, arranging,
I'm changing,
I'm changing everything
Everything around me"

(reflections of my life)



"Let us rise up and be thankful,
for if we didn't learn a lot today,
at least we learned a little,
and if we didn't learn a little,
at least we didn't get sick,
and if we got sick,
at least we didn't die;
so, let us all be thankful."

Buddha


"Gratefulness is the key to a happy life that we hold in our hands, because if we are not grateful, then no matter how much we have we will not be happy -- because we will always want to have something else or something more."
David Steindl-Rast

"The moment one gives close attention to anything, even a blade of grass, it becomes a mysterious, awesome, indescribably magnificent world in itself."
Henry Miller


(yep! i'm grateful, thankful, appreciative. thanks...thanks...thanks...!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.