Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Hallelujah.......

Oh, my goodness. This little New Holland Honey Eater was singing its little heart out and my luck was in. Once again I had the camera handy and this time got a little closer to the window and started snapping. I have longed to get an image of a Honey Eater but they're usually just far too quick. I was inspired when I saw Beckett's capture of the New Hollands when he came out for the Blip Meet. I have been very determined since then to try and capture one of the little characters.

I love the fact that you can see his little feet firmly planted on top of the Banksia Flower and he's really opened his lungs. It went on and on and on so he gave me fair chance to snap him today.

Christine Currawong was absolutely stoked to find herself on the Spotlight Pages yesterday and still there this morning. Very humble is the Currawong but very appreciative of the blippers who put her there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.