Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Book Club Monday

Minnie Monday will be tomorrow (work then straight to Book Club means it was a manic night!)

I woke in the night with Stanley panting in my ear so once I had refilled his water bowl it took ages to settle. Minnie woke at 520 but settled again until 620. I woke feeling so I refreshed it's untrue!

I grabbed a bagel on the way to work and had a huge coffee when I got to work. 387 emails were soon whittled down

I popped to the Post Office to post eBay stuff on the way to pick up Minnie then headed home. Lasagne for Minnie's dinner, dog walk and straight to Book Club!

We read Me BeforeYou this month which us one if my all tine favorites. It's a great book to discuss

Next month is The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult - I'm over half way through it's a challenging read as it's pretty traumatic reading how the Jews were treated

We are planning next years books so any suggestions are welcome - we would love an autobiography as we haven't read one yet

Back blip for yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.