Tamworth Castle

We walked the dogs around the Castle Grounds today. They went mental off their leads with all the new smells - they only ran through two football games though so it wasn't too bad! Could've been worse!

There was a 1940s event on with lots of stalls and music playing from the band stand, all very kitch!

Home to sort out house and prep dinner ready for mum's arrival. She arrived and we ate the roast pork dinner, but no time for a pud as we were going to Bingo tonight.

Yes, I did say Bingo - it was bloody ace, I loved it. Not one of us 4 won anything but it didn't matter much. It was just ace fun. I'm already planning the rest of my Mat Leave around when I can go next!!!

Book Club tomorrow - hence why Mum has come up. We have all loved Cutting For Stone from what I've heard - definitely one I'd recommend for a chunky read

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.