Book Club with Bumps

I had an early start and a long leisurely bath followed by a few hours mooching around the shops in Lichfield. Mum bought a few bits for the baby - despite my protests!

Tonight was Book Club and my beautiful cousin, Helena, came over for it. I love that Mum has come up from Cornwall, Julie comes from Solihull and Helena from the other side of Birmingham! Anyway, I diverse! Helena is 21 weeks and due towards the end of January so hopefully by then I will know one end of the baby from the other! She is blooming as you can see. Her midwife care has been crap though which I'm pretty shocked at.

Cutting For Stone was a unanimous success! We all loved it and its the book that we have had the most discussion about. Full of really strong female characters and a brilliant story line.

Midwife tomorrow for me and a trip to hospital for Simon for his tennis elbow - it's all go :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.