Charles Darwin

This afternoon the GOG had an Addenbrookes appointment, so this morning we went into Cambridge to get some shopping. Today’s blip shows the GOG wearing his Charles Darwin tee-shirt posing against the same picture on the wall at Addenbrookes.

I had lunch in the Green Coffee Café, no cake, but I made up for that with cake at Addenbrookes and more cake in Scotsdales Garden Centre, which we visited after the GOG’s appointment. Unfortunately we were quite late visiting Scotsdales so all of the chocolate and raspberry roulade had gone, but the gluten-free apple and almond cake was delicious. Whilst in Addenbrookes I also purchased a gluten-free carrot and walnut cake from Marks and Spencer.

My apologies to Chipmonkey who I walked straight past during the day, without recognising him; he recognised us so we had a five minute, unplanned, mini blip meet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.