mpwatkins

By mpwatkins

Outernet Day 3

I rediscovered this ball of light again today. It seems to be there every 24 hours in the same location. Is it spying on me? I have done research, and scientists hypothesize that this ball is called a "Sun".

Apparently, the sun powers all life on this planet. and even I, a shut-in teen, has depended on it for my entire life. Mainly through the use of solar panels to power my computer and microwave for food.

I have never actually seen anyone "make" food, I always have it delivered because I have never known anything beyond my walls. I hope one day to find out if someone, or something, makes the food I eat.

I hope this "Sun" is here again tomorrow. I want to explore more, and see more. I hope I can step further and see if anyone else has come out and seen this amazing new world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.