Afternoon Rolls By

ALOKA - Let Go

I finally watched Good Morning Vietnam for the first time last night and it was dynamite. Robin Williams was let loose and just explosive. No wonder it gets played so often on TV. I can talk about it and try to pick it apart but I really couldn't be bothered. It's great the way it is. Of the films I've borrowed recently they were all set in the 60s coincidentally! All very good.

Today after the gym and Japanese lesson, I met up with a couple of friends and recollected what happened the night before as well as talk about deeper subjects like relationships and such. Very good to feel comfortable and relaxed.

After I went to see Promised Land by Gus Van Sant with a friend. It had a strong script which was very realistic. I think Gus Van Sant and Matt Damon make a fantastic pair. I love Gus Van Sant films and perhaps you can categorise his films into experimental / art (Last Days, Gerry, Elephant, etc.) and big commercial dramas (Milk, Good Will Hunting, Finding Forrester). This one fits squarely into the big commercial drama except that it feels more edgier like Syriana and Traffic in terms of dialogue. Very arresting.

A wonderful day and night with good people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.