Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Lifting

Hello! This is not what I had in mind to blip today; I just happened to come upon these escalators while walking to the restaurant G & I had dinner in tonight. What I should have blipped is the Dubai Metro which is 5 years old today; but I forgot to get a shot of it before I left work.

Then, as we were driving to Dubai Festival City (where these escalators are), I noticed the moon, huge and perfectly round and very cheesy coloured. It was stunning and I so wished 1. I wasn't driving and 2. I had my DSLR with me.

So, here we are... 4 levels of escalators which almost go along with the theme of "transporting people" as the Metro does; even if only for a short distance vertically. Took lots of shots from different angles but I liked this one because it puts it in this part of the world. The dark lines are part of the fountain water feature below.

Biggified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.