Such a lovely

bright Moon tonight, but it is so chilly I'm considering putting the heating on for an hour before bed...

Well worth the wait to walk down the road and see this. Taken leaning against the fence of some newly moved in neighbours :)

When I turned back, I saw they were interested in what I was doing, we got talking. They are a lovely couple from Poland. The husband, Greg has already offered to come and do my garden over before winter (for nothing). They have worked really hard on the garden of the house they're renting, it was very bad when they moved in!

Apologies I am still very far behind with commenting :(

Tomorrow I'm off out to an 'unbirthday' party with my Small Group (which we nearly cancelled because our friend is very ill with Melanoma and not likely to get better, but we decided she would not like it if we cancelled it because of her).

We're all supposed to be taking some food that is reminiscent of our childhood birthday parties, but I can't remember a single one (I had a lonely childhood where I was bullied a lot)...so I've decided to take some French fancies which we always had in the holidays at our Grandparents house :)


Just looking back at this time last year, I had a blipmeet with 56Daisies and 1Bluebell :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.