Today's Special

By Connections

A Matter of Taste?

When I'm faced with shelves full of wines in a store, I always look at wines from the Languedoc region of southern France first, because those are the ones I know best, other than those from my home state, the second largest wine producer in the United States. Seven visits to some of the small villages in the Languedoc over 14 years have definitely given me a taste for the full-bodied red wines, in particular, of that region.

We were in Pézenas, where this wine was bottled, in September 2011. Shortly afterward, I joined Blipfoto, and backblipped our day in Pézenas and several others from that trip; I may add more backblips later.

This is an inexpensive wine purchased at our food co-op, but the nostalgia it generates in me is priceless.

[Many thanks for sending my dear little spider to the Spotlight page!]

Blip 1032

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.