LifeOfNay

By LifeOfNay

Relax

I'll admit, I was a tad hungover, but that's not what kept me in the house all day.
Drinking to much can give me the worse anxiety, to the point where I physically can't leave the house no matter how much I want to.
It got me so worked up all morning that I forced myself to sit on the balcony outside & painted the beautiful scenery to calm me down.
All I wanted to do was go home. I hated that feeling so very much.

I let go the need to do anything with my day & accepted that having a nap & watching a movie was possibly the most I could do.

However, in the afternoon I did manage to get myself out & down to the beach. That was usually ok seeing as there's not to many people around. Although Nathan doesn't understand, he's amazingly supportive & know's that if I can't do something not to push it.
We sat on the beach & it was amazing. Nothing beats that feeling of peacefulness from the ocean & seagulls. This was what I travelled too Croyde for.

We were so lucky to see an amazing sunset, it made everything fade away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.