Marigolds

These are the last two left out of the bunch of marigolds I planted in my pot next to the grill. It was a good thing there were two left because I was housebound today watching my granddaughter, Nadia, who was sick with a cold.

We played Barbie's (who were all naked). Why when they have all these fashion outfits do kids want to take their clothes off I'll never understand. We played with my make-up. Not on purpose. I was washing my face and getting my moisturizer on and she was standing next to me watching. All of a sudden I realized she was looking in the mirror and had my eyeliner open and on her face, shirt and hand. I told her she could wear some lip gloss if she let me put it on. She was thrilled and kept admiring herself in the mirror.
Of course we had a little trouble with lunch since she didn't want to mess up her lip gloss when she ate. It was a fun day considering she wasn't feeling well. I'm exhausted so I'll say goodnight now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.