NOT A GOOD DAY.....

.... a bad day all round!!

Nothing too drastic just really frustrating, and VERY time consuming.

After the "magic" computer crashed the other day took it down for a "check up" and "Dr Computer wiz kid" informs me it is the hard drive about to fail!!!
Not a good sound to hear.

Anyway, we get it back with new updates etc etc, (cause you do that - don't you) and everything seems fine! Except for one (or more like a hundred and one )major detail!

Have to reload and setup nearly every damn part of the software, emails, internet etc etc - you know what I mean I am sure! And, if you do not, then it is a wasted couple of days you can look forward to......

After all that off my chest back to Blip....and the day did not improve!

Had decided to do a shot of the BIG Moon back for the third month running. And, had worked out I wanted to be over at Windsor at the old sky watching site of John Tebbutt. My thought was to get the moon coming up behind this old site.

Well, the forecast was sort of correct, excepting the cloud moved in far earlier and all I got was to turn 180 deg and get this sort of a sunset over the adjacent paddock.

The day did end up okay with a lovely dinner in Windsor with Wendy.

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE.

... and I will catch up with your journals....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.