Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Lunch with my students

Some of the students asked me to lunch today which was a lovely thought. I explained to them about Blipfoto and whether they minded if I took a photo of them. They said they were fine with it and this is the end product. I really like this though had to do quite a bit of editing to get it right. When I took the photo I did not really notice that the harbour coastline was in the background. It was a lovely clear day and I also took that as well which is here! But the foreground and background were not working together so I experimented with PS touch on the IPAD with the manager of the e-lounge in the hotel, advising me. Francis was really helpful and I ought to have blipped him instead.

Anyway this is the end result and I think the landscape in the background makes this a tremendous scene. Good food, smiling students in a lovely setting. Hope you like it too.

I have gate fever now just one session left tonight and then a couple of days of relaxed lunches and a bit of shopping. I have nearly done it and feel so pleased and no infection in sight!

Thanks yesterday for all your kind comments and stars. I was so pleased to se them as I had worried over that one, now to work again,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.