Spring Blossom, University of Canterbury

After a foggy start, the grey top finally cleared mid-morning to a beautiful Spring day.

It wasn't just me who was pleased to see the sun; my marketing colleagues were very pleased as it meant that the photoshoot they had organised in the campus's 'blossom walk' (an avenue of trees that forms a wonderful blossom canopy) could go ahead.

Like I do at any photoshooot at work, I headed on down to take a photo 'behind the scenes' for our social media accounts, with the aim of trying to encourage students to come forward to help out with promotional images.

Whilst I was waiting for everyone to get into position I aimed the camera skywards to capture this shot of the lovely pinky-white blossom against the bright blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.