Norm

By Norm

Bejewelled

A misty start to the day, but the sun started punching through as I cycled Ted along the lanes to Playschool, revealing a dazzling array of cobwebs in the hedgerows. Coming home again I stopped to photograph a few on the verge as they were so stunning. I don't usually add filters, but I thought this one popped nicely in black and white.

Feeling virtuous today. Cycled to and from the next village to do the Playgroup drop-off, then headed off on a run. I'm in training for a 10k and had hit a bit of a wall, plateauing at the 5k point. So I'm trying to push myself more, and today clocked up 7.6km in 46 minutes, my longest yet in terms of time and distance. It was a hilly route too and I did walk a few of the worst bits, but came home feeling a glow of satisfaction. And sweat. A relaxing bath followed, then a large cup of spicy chai while catching up on some TV before I cycled back to pick up Ted at 12. Phew!

I've just back-blipped yesterday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.