Belgian blond beer

Day 10 of the September Song Challenge, Jacques Brel and Jojo, a tribute to a deceased best friend. The gist of the song is that the singer is remembering his best friend in the cemetery with beer, wine and anecdotes. He specifically mentions blond beer, famous Belgian blond beers are Duvel (Devil) and the one you see here, Brugse Zot (Fool from Brugge). I'm not really a beer drinker, but hey, my Blip got me opening this bottle, so I did drink it afterwards and it's not bad at all. So here's my impression of an evening reminiscing about one's best friend with beer and cheese. Jacques Brel is/was one of my favourite singers since my early teens.

Thanks very much for your very kind comments, stars and 3 faves for yesterday's 'time in a bottle'. Very kind of you, but for me that felt as the easiest Blip of this challenge so far, I felt that the PIP camera app did the most work there. It was really just a case of finding out which background worked best and as in so many situations, the simplest worked the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.