From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I'll never dance again....

As you know, when I am working from home in Brum I listen to BBC WM all day while working. I could listen to it on my phone Tune In Radio app but I don't like wearing earphones much. You'll never find me on a bus or train with my earphones in, that irritating noise seeping out of the sides annoying all the other passengers. I have felt like murdering other people who disturb everyone else with their music.

What annoys me most is not just hearing other people's music, it's hearing it but not being to tell what the tune is!

Here in Ayr, I don't listen to anything much and just tune out mom watching This Morning etc when she gets back from mass. There was a woman on today telling everyone that her house is haunted, but not just that! Her over friendly ghost gropes her in the night! Ha! I wish she'd send that ghost round here!

Bonkers I reckon...

Anyway, it was a quiet day at work so I tried to get into a couple of report amendments needed for the end of this month/early October. With next Monday being halfway through September I'd best not leave things until the last minute as usual.

Anyway, the most awful thing happened just after lunch. Mom had gone out again and I thought I'd try to get rid of the stiffness in my neck and shoulders by standing up and doing some stretches which turned into dancing - well no one would see me in the living room which is upstairs - and was just beginning to look like someone from Fame or Flashdance (I think so anyway) when I nearly died of fright!

I suddenly recognised the startled, slightly amused expression on the face of Joe the window cleaner staring in at me with his soapy chamois leather. He looked a bit worried and I'm not surprised really at seeing a mad woman doing an impression of a jelly fish with epilepsy. He was probably worried I was dangerous and would escape!

I waved at him and smiled trying to look reassuring but fear I just looked insane as I sat back on my chair in front of my laptop. Did I look like a sensible council worker sat there with a blood red face? Hmmmmmm.

Moving swiftly on, I persuaded mom to throw a loaf of bread at the seagulls up at TK Maxx after work. They looked a bit full up today. An elderly man was there feeding them already and had been there for a while! I liked this cute fellow though.

Go large!

Track? I fancy this one from The Faces - Maybe I'm Amazed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.