From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The price you have to pay....

It was a pretty good day workwise. I was all geared up ready to tackle yesterday's nightmare schools inspector. I always expect the worst. I plodded through some other things until about 8:30am when he got in touch with me saying

'Everything is fine today! Thanks for all your help Roz!'

I was almost disappointed! Mind you, my instructions were pretty good. I'd have been surprised if he'd messed it up again. All's well that ends well I suppose.

The rest of the day was peaceful enough rejigging access and setting up a few new starters along with a couple of minor report tweaks.

That was it! No horrors to report today which has to make it a good day. I was logged off and walking up to Greenan Castle by 3:30pm. The late summer sunshine seems to bring all the colours out.

Go large...

I didn't go anywhere else and headed back home for cremated pork chop and something that looked like cauliflower cheese but tasted like cabbage! I didn't ask... The minty Magnum afterwards was unmistakable though!

Track? Definitely something bluesy after hearing about a couple of incidents which can only be described as racism directed towards English people living in Scotland today going about their usual daily business. It's sad that you get a tiny minority of idiots who always emerge during politically tense times - Still Got The Blues...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.