Heads, you lose!

Not long ago I posted an item which nobody has attempted to identify.
Some days later I saw a wasp struggling with a load, in trying to get a rapid shot of it I didn't check the Flash which was still "ON" from an earlier use, as opposed to "AUTO". In consequence said FLASH caused it to drop its load and, metaphorically leg it sans burden. Said burden turned out to be most of a hover Fly. Shortly thereafter, while Colchicum ogling I spotted what appeared to be an insect, very still in the bottom of one flower. Fishing it out it transpired it was a headless fly.
Today I spotted these two in the bottom of another.

I knew wasps were more use than nuisance but I WISH the little buggers would gopher me greenfly instead of the equally useful Hover flies.
:¬((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.