Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

This is the third night on a row tat as soon as I upload a picture, Laura wakes up. Or stirs and moans. Then I hit publish button and run to settle her. Then stay in bed and type up the journal entry.

Today was the third lot of vaccinations for Laura. This time she didn't like the idea of oral gastro live vaccine. Never mind the following two shots for all sort of terrible diseases. Delaying her nap time didn't help either, but she got a nice rest and sleep on the car. I ended up sitting with her in the back seat outside the house. Better than waking her up. I used to do that with Hanna. Quiet time for me to read or catch up on news.

Eating solids is not Laura's favourite thing yet. She prefers chewing on her spoons and doesn't seem to open her mouth for more food. I have noticed though that she makes terrible faces when given bought jar food. She prefers my homemade mixtures. Today it was a carrot/apple/rice combination. She had a bath straight after.

Weather today was stunning and we went for a long walk. It was long because she fell asleep in the carrier and slept for a long time. I had to keep on walking so that she gets her well deserved sleep (I feel so guilty about the needles).

Hanna took part in the a Festival of Music, which gathers choirs from primary schools and gets them to perform all together on a big stage with even bigger audience. I couldn't attend this year, but hope she does the same next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.