Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Sealed with an X

Well, that's it done!

I won't be around on September 18, when the biggest decision in Scotland's history for over 300 years will be made, so I had applied for a postal vote. This morning I completed my ballot paper, put it inside Envelope A which was then inserted into Envelope B. All that remained was to pop the resulting envelope into a post-box.

And wait. And hope.

Most of all, hope that, whatever the result, people in Scotland will accept the result with civility, tolerance, respect and without recrimination. September 19 will be a day like no other, but we need to remember that we still have to live together and work together in these small islands whatever the outcome. Either way, I know that I will be in a different land that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.