Nut Press

By katheastman

Coffee and Dragons

I did a couple of hours of writing this morning and then went into Cardiff to meet a teacher friend for coffee.

The coffee shop where we were meeting was opposite Cardiff Castle but I strategically parked in the multi-storey just off the Hayes, so that I would have to go past Waterstone's on the way home. ;-)

I do also like that walk up from the Hayes, which takes me past the Old Library, Central Market and The Old Arcade, one of my old student haunts and match day pub of choice.

When I walked out onto St Mary Street and turned up towards the castle, this was what I saw and I couldn't help thinking that the flags looked brighter and bolder than usual - the Council probably put up new ones before Nato came to town last week.

Anyway, the light was great, the sun was warming my face, I was on my way to meet a good friend and the sight of all those dragons marking the way up to the castle made me smile like a fool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.