London

After a not too late night last night I was up reasonably early for breakfast, which it turned out was a bit of a let down. Still you can forgive a bad breakfast if there’s good coffee…..

Sadly there wasn’t any so I was checked out and out the door by not long after nine and headed to Tapped and packed for a proper coffee. It was worthwhile being out early though as it meant I managed to get to the Tate Modern for a bit before going to meet an old friend Dave for some lunch up near Canary Wharf.

He had to get back to work though so in the afternoon I headed over to the V&A to catch two excellent exhibitions there. The disobedient objects one and the amazing Horst one.

After all that I even had time to stop at Ottolenghi to grab a salad box and a cake for dinner on the 7pm train home.

A packed day but a very good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.