Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Valentine's Day

I love taking pics of complete strangers
Valentines Day

or my blog.

and today I saw a man sitting by a bunch of beautiful red roses awaiting his Valentine outside the Huntington Botanical Gardens in Pasadena, gloriously situated in the foothills of the San Gabriel Mts. What a gorgeous image of love disguised as friendship! Click the link above.

Well, I got shooting, and I love how the pics came out especially as his "friend" arrived and joined in the fun.

I set this shot up and got her to click the shutter and I'm delighted to have "one of me with the boys".

In gratitude they paid for us to get into the Botanical Gardens which was a bit beyond our budget today. How incredibly kind hey! We'd originally planned a trip to the snowy mountains thus I'm wearing thermal and boots in 80F but the roads were closed due to mud slides.

Did I choose the right image? Technically I prefer the macro shots of the guy waiting, the girl with the roses, but this was less about artistry today and more about Catherine and my boys...

And PS I don't actually celebrate Valentine's so the flowers, balloon and chocolates were for the lucky other woman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.