Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Camelias from the Huntington on my hand

Straight off camera - why mess with nature when it's that good?

A table sat by the exit to the Huntington Botanical Gardens yesterday adorned with fallen camelias for guests to take home as a momento of their day.

I was greedy and took 3 and they're just as beautiful this morning in the early light.

We're off to Disneyland today for President's Day, it's just down the road from us in LA and so maybe I'll be replacing the pic if anything interesting comes out of today's.

I realise I have a compulsive obsessive disorder: photography. Correction: I realise I've had it for the last 30 years.

PS On closer observation: look at the prick in the pic. The softness of the petals and the apparent prick of the left bottom left, leaving an indentation in my hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.