Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Grapefully Received

Thanks for all the birthday wishes yesterday. My mum bought me a fleece from M&S but I have a few and it wasn't really my style.

Just after 12 midday today, I got a call that ended up with a drop at Heath Hospital, Cardiff, so it wasn't far to travel to M&S at Culverhouse Cross, Cardiff to change it. I then looked around and settled on Italian moleskin trousers which fitted great. A little pricey at £35 but they were great quality for everyday wear.

I queued up to pay. A woman and her friend who had just paid came towards me waving a piece of paper, asking if I wanted a voucher for 20% off. Yes, please!!! Her friend then gave her 20% off mens clothes voucher to the lady behind me. I was then tapped on the shoulder by this lady behind me asking if I wanted her voucher as well to try and get 40% off! I had to explain that this probably wouldn't work. So many nice people about. A nice unexpected saving of £7 !

Just down the road from this M&S is St Fagans National Museum (free entry) and I parked near the rear entrance by The Plymouth Arms and had a stroll round to take some photo's. I got some nice ones, but like the one I've chosen as it shows grapes in the Greenhouse. I like the colours and shadows.

At 4.30pm I went for my annual eye check up (my father has glaucoma) and everything looks fine. I've an 'eye' for a good deal and on the way home got a Tesco meal deal for £10. They are emulating what M&S have been doing for a while. I picked up a nice old vine cabernet, and they let me have the more expensive sweet as they were all wrongly put in the 'Meal Deal' section, which I'd spotted!

All discounts and money saving deals grapefully received!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.